Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please advise me on my PS for accounting pls
When I studied in primary school, my teacher asked me “What is your dream?”. I said” I dreamed to become the policeman”. However, I changed my dream. In 2008, many disasters occurred such as Wenchuan earthquake. While I see thousands of people have been made homeless and loss their dear families and friends, I told to myself that you should make more contributions to the world. Therefore, I changed my dream and I dream to be a successful business man now. It is because I believe that only money and authority can realize my dream- make a huge contribution to the world, even change the world. However, a successful business man necessary have many different professional knowledge and skills. Therefore, I must be continuing study and improvement to realize my dream.
Therefore, attending university and majoring in accounting- the foundation of the business world will be the next step towards accomplishing to my dream. Calculation and bookkeeping, two apparently simple and relatively miniscule tasks, play a major role in everything from personal career planning to business operation, management, investment and so on. Moreover, accounting is probably the most objective of the business disciplines, applying mathematical formulas to judge the strengths and weaknesses of the business or its strategy. This is quite different compared with other disciplines. In view of these factor as well as my personal career plans, therefore, I chosen to major in accounting.