Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
sociology PS
Could someone take a look at my PS please? It's all about sociology, culture and media course. I would be grateful for any comments and tips.

My name is ***Filtered***. I am tweny one year old. I settled down in Edinburgh in July 2006. I studied sociology before. I found it very interesting and I enjoyed it. It was a preparation to further my studies in Edinburgh. I wanted to gain academic experience and sociological knowledge. Last year I spent time for improving my language skills, meeting new people, getting to know other cultures and societies. I familiarized myself with Scottish history, art, customs and media.
    After one year I made decision to open a new chapter in my life in your university. I have chosen this university because it has been a standard to other schools in up-to-date teaching as well as in supportive and friendly staff. I believe that being given the opportunity to study such a combination is one of the greatest chance of self-development and learning new skills.